Busy as a Bee!

26 Aug

So this baby keeps me busy. But look at him. So cute. Yes, you are! You are so cute!

 

I honestly forgot I had a blog. I also still have baby brain so don’t get offended. It’s not YOU, it’s ME. I am also working again and these other two..sheesh.

And ON TOP of that, school has started again! Little A is now in Kindergarten! How time flies – I was just writing this post about Big A starting Kindergarten,wasn’t I?? It was so sweet of me. And OMG, I just read it and made myself cry!  And now – see ya, Little A, don’t let the bus doors squish you. It’s not that I don’t wish the same for him and love him, it’s just that I am so darn busy and my brain is just not all there yet. I blame lack of sleep. And that baby up there. But I love you, Little A, and am so proud of you!

Big A has started football. And does he look big and tough with all those pads on!  Here he doesn’t have them on. This is after a practice. Sorry it’s blurry.

His first game is tomorrow. 8AM. Kind of early for my tastes…but these days, I’d be wide awake for it at 5AM so it doesn’t really matter to me, I guess! He is some sort of linemen, I think. No.. left guard. What’s the difference? I don’t know. I don’t do sports. I will watch his games, of course, and be his biggest fan! And I will probably learn stuff from that, but right now. Yeah, no. I did Volleyball in highschool. I sucked. Coach did pull me out as a “secret weapon” when we needed points. That was his clever way of making me feel good and a part of the team, not just warming the bench. Or getting water for the super good players. My secret weapon? I served SO BAD that I could barely make the ball over the net. It landed right on the other side of it – so close that the opposing team players couldn’t get to it in time. So close that we worried every single time I served, that the ball would graze the net. Sure, it’s funny now. Stop laughing though.

But enough about we guys…how have YOU guys been?! I did not forget about YOU guys! You’re darling! I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

