Spin Cycle: I Do Believe..that Mulder is a Fox!

16 Jun

This week’s Spin is about UFO’s and stuff. I don’t believe in anything for realz. If there were life on other planets, I believe that there would have always been a way created to “KIT” as they say in the yearbooks. But that is just my opinion.

Watching movies and shows about UFO’s and aliens, however is another thing. I love them! The X-Files got me hooked. Well, I am sure it was Foxy Mulder that did the trick, but, you know what I mean. And REALLY, I have to say that Hubby is the one that got me to watch The X-Files in the first place. And ever since then, I have been game to try new shows and movies as well. I am a little bit Syfy.

Currently my favorite shows are Warehouse 13 and V. Warehouse 13 is kind of like The X-Files but not. However, I have watched the 4400 and just recently watched a movie called The Fourth Kind. That makes you want to believe and practically convinces you that aliens exist. We also have seen all the big films: War of the Worlds, Skyline (more recent), The Day the Earth Stood Still, Independence Day, Galaxy Quest was a cute one, too, but more of a comedy, though. I guess you could even lump Star Wars and Star Trek stuff in there as well. Or anything with a spaceship! So now we are talking Serenity or the series Firefly, with Nathan Fillion, Battlestar Gallactica and Stargate, which Hubby loved.  Next on our Redbox list is Battlefield Los Angeles.

Ha – I just figured out why I like these shows. The reasons are below:

Interesting theory, huh?

For more spins, visit Sprite’s Keeper! Hope no one gets abducted this weekend!! Unless it is by someone above…then…TAKE ME WITH YOU 🙂

10 Responses to “Spin Cycle: I Do Believe..that Mulder is a Fox!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper June 17, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    I think your theory is correct! I started watching X Files because of David Duchovny, stayed because the show was good!
    I actually liked the 4400 too, and disappointed when that show ended. I’m about to try Dr. Who, thanks to a suggestion by Aimee over at Aimee Writes, that show looks great too!
    You’re linked!

    • dmwright June 21, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      Thanks!! Hubby watches Dr. Who – I just can’t get into it, but he loves it!

  2. VandyJ June 17, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Eye candy works every time. We enjoy Warehouse 13 when we can catch it.

    • dmwright June 21, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

      It’s a great show!! Starting next month – yay!

  3. captaindumbassc June 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Mmmm, Agent Scully.

    • dmwright June 21, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

      LOL She was yummy 🙂 Have you ever seen her interview? She is a complete airhead! I never would have thought that.

      • captaindumbassc June 22, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

        I’d forgotten about that. Meh, she was still hot.

  4. cca.johnson@gmail.com June 17, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Stopping by from the Spin Cycle…

    I liked X files because there was a lot of things other than Aliens. I guess I need to see some of these other shows (and not because of the Hot Guys).

    • dmwright June 21, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      You are right – the X-File stories were really good. I didn’t appreciate the show as much in the end when they got all involved in the alien thing and made it a big continuing drama instead of a different story every episode!

  5. kweenmama June 21, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    I also liked the X-files better when it was individual stories. And yes, eye candy can up the odds of people wanting to watch! 😉

Leave a Reply

