How To Train Your Baby

31 May

I am down to only 30 days left of this pregnancy. For those who have not heard, I am having a planned c-section on June 29th at 10:30 am. A moment of silence for a successful birth at that time would be appreciated! 😉

We have been having an unusually difficult time naming this baby. The other boys, of course, are A names. You know them as Big and Little. My first thought was to continue on with the A and this one would be Baby A for a time. Then turn into Little and Little into Middle. But then I thought, I don’t want Little to be Middle – that just sets a tone already. The middle child. Ugh. And then Hubby and I could not agree on another A name anyways. He was interested in things like Archer or Asher. Even Argus. Ummm…not so much. I like Anderson. We already have Anthony, Andrew and a few more in the family. I don’t want to duplicate.

We even played a game at my shower so everyone could help think of names with me. This is what we got:

Archer – again!
Bradley – LOVE Bradley Cooper but there was this icky boy in highschool named Bradley. Nope.
Christopher – have it in the family
Doug – HA!
Edward – I am not naming the baby any Twilight characters whether I love the books and movies or not
Frederick
George
Harper
Ian
Jack
Kyle
Laurence
Mason
Neil
Oscar – the name of my dear friend’s dead cat. I don’t think so 😦
Peter
Quentin
Ralph – something we also call vomit? No
Samuel – LOVE this but there is a Samantha in the family only a little older than this baby
Tristan
Ulysses
Vincent
Wilbert
Xavier
Yonnie
Zack

We went around one more time just to see. It got a little crazy:

Austin
Brendan
Carl
David
Elmo
Fernando
Grant
Horace
Isaiah
Joshua – in the family
Kevin – in the family
Liam
Michael
Norman – Bates!
Oliver – This was actually in the list hubby and I agreed on!
Parker – mean kid in Big A’s class
Quincy
Richard
Stanley – Studdering Stanley – Sixth Sense
Train – ?
Uranus – no
Vladimir
Walley
Xray – no
Yemen – no
Zylaphone – spelled specifically this way so it was a Z name. Nice.

So, we are still not 100% sure what the poor baby’s name is going to be. One thing I can tell you is that this kid gets cases of the hiccups at least 3 times a day. So, even if his real name is different, I am going to call him Hiccup.

4 Responses to “How To Train Your Baby”

  1. Fran June 1, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    I think your husband is right, Archer is a great name.

  2. Captain Dumbass June 1, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    I like Hiccup. Or Krull the Destroyer. Really, anything with ‘the destroyer’ tagged to it works.

  3. dmwright June 2, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Thanks, Fran. I will let him know you agree.

    Captain, I am sure Hubby will like the Destroyer thing, too. Or maybe Dr. Who. He goes both ways.

  4. kweenmama June 2, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    I’m wondering if I should tell my grandpa that you consider his name vomit. 😉

Leave a Reply

