Little Bites of Heaven

21 Jan

I love cake pops. Well, not only do I love them, I love to MAKE them. Let’s face it, I love cupcakes, too. Sure, I get a sore back and swear like a sailor when I mess one up, but, I LOVE to make them and give them to the people I love.

What did you say?

What’s a cake pop?! Well, it all started when I found Bakerella. She makes them. I have blogged about her before here and here. I have also blogged about making cake pops here. All caught up? Fantastic!

So recently it was my niece-in-law, Sabrina’s 30th birthday and I decided to make them for her. We were told no presents were needed but that gag gifts could be fun. Well, she made my blog header above – isn’t is so cute?! And she wouldn’t take money for it but said I could pay her in cupcakes. I gave her some cupcakes at Thanksgiving:

At Christmas:

And now, for her birthday, I decided to make cupcake bites. Like pops, but not on a stick:

SO CUTE, right?! AND they are DEE-LISH-US!!

So that is my Friday Food Fight item. YUMMY! Let me know if you want me to make you some. I will do it!  😉

For more Friday Food Fights, visit the 3 hermanas! That is sisters in Spanish, yo.

GONE BANANAS, IF I COULD ESCAPE, RUN DMT

5 Responses to “Little Bites of Heaven”

  1. kirsty815 January 21, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Yum! They look fabulous! Now I’m in the mood for cake! 🙂 Love the snowman ones! xx

  2. Run DMT January 21, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    YUMMY! I’m submitting my request for my 40th birthday in July. 😉

    Thanks for linking up and playing along for our Friday Food Fight. 🙂

  3. bry January 22, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    UUHH YEAA I WANT YOU TO MAKE ME SOME!

  4. kweenmama January 24, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    My daughter just made me the cutest birthday cake…shaped like a giant cupcake. I should have taken a picture…

  5. Corina January 27, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Wow, those look delicious and fun. Must try!

    http://twitter.com/moneymomma

Leave a Reply

