Excuse me, can I use your barf bag?

27 Nov

Last week I decided to help some old friends with a thingy they were doing and in return, I get some stomach virus! NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED!! Just so you know…. And when did this little virus start? The morning I was scheduled to fly back home. ON THE PLANE.

First let me back up and tell you that I woke up feeling EXTREMELY nauseous because I was getting sick. Then, the lady next to me on the plane has the nerve to wear way TOO much perfume and not a pleasant smelling one either. I am trying to block everything out, but then she starts unwrapping bags and digging in her purse, elbowing me each and every time. THEN she started eating corn nuts/Fritos/peanuts/SOMETHING that made her breath smell GAWD AWFUL! Then she got on her cell phone “HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHi, baby. Hhhhhhhhhhhow are you? I’ll be Hhhhhhhome soon. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Hhhhhhhhhhhhh.” OK, so this was all before we even took off.

She would take a few of whatever she was eating and wrap up the bag and put it away. Then 2 minutes later, take out the bag, unwrap the bag and take a few more than wrap up the bag and put it away. Repeat until we were 10 minutes into the flight when I could turn on my iPod to try to shut her out. Elbow, elbow, elbow. OMG! At this time I was getting a major pain in my stomach. I put my seat back to get away from her a little and BAM. My stomach didn’t like that. I sat right back up and started searching for my barf bag. I never thought I would have to use one of those in my life. Let me tell you, it’s a little embarrassing. Take that smelly lady! Oh, and give me your bag, too, here comes some more! Blech.

Worst. Flight. Ever. Then I got home and did that all weekend. So did Little A. It was a bonding experience. It was funny seeing Hubby running around with a towel around his face and spraying Lysol everywhere. It’s the little things.

OH! And then I go to the doctor and they find one of THESE things in my womb. NICE! Welcome to the family, little one. You had better be a girl or you and I are going to have words. You might not know what all the words mean at first, but you will. YOU WILL.

All joking and sarcasm aside, we are all very happy and I told my family on Thanksgiving by playing a little chair game. I had my niece tape a word under each chair from a sentence they had to un-scramble which was, “The family will soon need one more seat at the table.” No one could figure out what they were supposed to do at first and I ended up saying the sentence myself. But everyone was very happy, especially my nephew’s fiance. She just had a baby a little over a month ago. She was squealing and hugging me – it was very cute. Below is a pic of me and her baby, Sam. I remember thinking then that maybe it was time for another….

2 Responses to “Excuse me, can I use your barf bag?”

  1. StewieJT November 27, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Nothing worse than feeling ill on a flight, I feel your plane pain!

    http://thislittlethingcalledlife.com

  2. Gone Bananas November 27, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    OMG Squeeeeeeeeeeeee Congratulations!!!!! xxx

Leave a Reply

