Friday Food Fight!

29 Oct

It’s a new Meme today! Brought to you by the Brilliant Minds at Go Bananas, If I Could Escape and Run DMT!

It is a fun one, too – all about FOOD!! We are supposed to put a picture our favorite food, meal, snack or drink. And maybe one of us enjoying our tasty treat, if we want. Then on Fridays, we post our yummies and link up to one of the blogs above. That’s it and it sounds DIVINE!

SO, being from Chicago, home of the best pizzas in the world, of course that is what MY food for this week is!

My favorite place is called Giordano’s. They are known for their famous stuffed pizza. Now there is some debate about which place is the best. Those included being Gino’s East, Lou Malnati’s, Giordano’s, Edwardos – the list goes on.

My vote will always be for my sweet Giordano’s.

And here it is. The most perfect pizza in my world:

It’s the extra-large, thin crust with just cheese. My boys don’t like a lot on the pizza. Picky! But my ultimate favorite is the Special with sausage, mushrooms, green peppers and onions. It’s to die for.

A hot, cheesy, delicious piece of heaven. My mouth is watering just looking at this masterpiece. It’s almost time for lunch here, too, so I am starving and this looks like it will hit a few spots!

Now, about their stuffed pizza….

Can you say, OH, BABY!!!???

I don’t have a picture of me eating the pizza. I did actually have one but I can’t find it! BOO!

OK, I think I know what we are having for dinner tonight!

Join in the fun and post your favorite food in the Friday Food Fight!!

4 Responses to “Friday Food Fight!”

  1. Run DMT October 29, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Man, that looks good! I’m craving pizza now. 😛 Thanks for stopping by and playing along for FFF.

  2. Gone Bananas October 29, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    OMG that look AWESOMESAUCE!!!! I love me some pizza! My mouth is definitely watering! I’m gonna gain weight with this FFF I just know it! *wink*

  3. If I Could Escape . . . October 30, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    That looks incredible! I love pizza! Thanks for playing along! x

  4. kweenmama November 3, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    If I ever get to Chicago, I know where I’m going to eat!

Leave a Reply

