RTT – It’s Not a TOOMAH!

26 Oct

Is it Tuesday already?! The weeks are just flying by, aren’t they? And this week has been a doozy!

*Recently I have developed a nasty Dorito craving. Like, make Hubby run to 7-11 to pick me up a bag while we watch our evening shows. He’s got his popcorn and beer. I like my Doritos and Cherry Coke Zero. Or just Coke Zero. Is it just me or do others have crazy food phases? Like for awhile I was really into Ben & Jerry’s Half Baked Frozen Yogurt. And for awhile it was the McDonald’s Iced Mocha. Non-fat, but still..craved it. Why can’t I crave like broccoli or something? I’m not even sure I spelled broccoli correctly. That is how much I DON’T crave it.

*So last night I found a growth in my red pepper:

Weird, huh? I showed Hubby and he shouts, “IT’S NOT A TOOMAH!” He does a good Arnold impersonation. And that is what my Boss Goddess commented on the pic when I posted it on FaceBook. Funny.

*Little A has been having some weird breathing attacks. I would say asthma but the doctor hasn’t officially called it that yet. We have to nebulize him all the time and now he is on steroids. You do not want to see this kid on steroids. He turns into a tiny, hyper, 16 year old girl with PMS. Hubby says I am bad. Not. Even. Close.

*The Midwest is going through some weird tropical storm-like weather today. The wind is so bad it sounds like you are sitting by the ocean and listening to waves. There were some serious tornado warnings, too. Add Little A into that and you have The Perfect Storm.

*So this weekend is Halloween. What are you dressing up as? Big A is going to be Darth Vader. Little A wants to be Spiderman. I have this cute Spider costume that Big A wore when he was that age but Little A will have nothing to do with it. He looks sooo cute in it. But no! I am trying to convince him that he can be the Spider that bit Spiderman and gave him all his powers. He’s not buying it. I also thought he would make a cute little Yoda to go with Darth Vader. He is not interested in that either.

*There is this new show on this season called Mike & Molly. I think it is pretty cute and it is set in Chicago, so I like it. It is about this couple that are trying to find love. They meet at an Overeaters Anonymous meeting and their story goes on from there. Molly has a crazy Mom and Sister that are hilarious. Anyways, today was all a-Twitter about this article some meanie wrote about the show. It was outrageous. I was outraged! You can read it here and make more nasty comments like the rest of us did. I can’t believe Marie Claire approved this article. As somone tweeted, this is adults bullying adults. Why is this OK? Outraged, I tell you! And I realize I am just feeding them more press but seriously…OUTRAGED! A friend gave me a link to another article she wrote and she mentioned that she recently heard the term when women who have great bodies but who aren’t necessarily pretty in the face are called “Butterface”. As in her body is hot, but her face is not. Now, I have never seen this “journalist”. She could be ugly as ass or gorgeous, but from the way she talks about people in that article, you can bet she is a skinny bi-atch. And because of the way she talks about people, she IS ugly as ass. So that is my nickname for her. Butterface.

Well, time to check out other Random thoughts over at Keely’s! She is NOT a Butterface 🙂

3 Responses to “RTT – It’s Not a TOOMAH!”

  1. Captain Dumbass October 26, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    The Darth Vader and Yoda costumes would have been great, too bad. We had wind and rain all weekend, but luckily we don’t get tornado’s over here. You keep them. Thanks.

  2. kirsty815 October 29, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Meg’s going as Neytiri from Avatar! Gonna be super cute! Love the new name of your blog! xx

  3. kweenmama November 2, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    We ended up throwing together last-minute costumes, which is what we usually end up doing. Don’t have a name for our costumes, but they were a hit!

    I have food cravings too. My latest? Sushi!

Leave a Reply

