Someday I’ll Meet Bakerella!

15 Oct

That day is tomorrow! Hopefully.

Wait, what did you just say?You don’t know who Bakerella is? I am shocked and dismayed.

She is only the most creative baker ever! Go on, go over to her blog and check her out! You can also check out the latest Betty Crocker Fall Baking magazine in the check out line! She is featured in that, too! Because she makes the cutest cake pops for all holidays and occasions. Like these, and these and these and these, oh, and these are my favorite!

I first tried to make cake pops last Easter. You can read about that fiasco here. Then I made them again this September.

You see, a friend of mine that I also work with, has “food restrictions” at the conferences we plan. Not because he is allergic – only because he doesn’t like certain things. We call him the Princess. He thinks we should always cater to him. One of the foods he doesn’t like is tomatoes. He REALLY hates tomatoes. So for his birthday this September, I made him some tomato cake pops. He ended up really liking them.

I even put them in a nice basket like they were freshly picked from my garden. Presentation is everything, you know.

Then when I went to my Boss Goddess’ house before our conference a few weeks ago, we made orange cake pops. I was going to do pumpkins like Bakerella’s on the cover of the Betty Crocker magazine, but we ran out of time. They were still good, though.

Back to Bakerella – she is going to be signing her new cookbook at a Williams-Sonoma near me tomorrow at noon! I can’t wait to see her and meet her. I will take pictures, too, because from the looks of her last few stops, she had some long lines. I am going to get there early and see what happens! I will post of my adventures.

See you tomorrow, Bakerella! Save a cookbook for me!

2 Responses to “Someday I’ll Meet Bakerella!”

  1. kweenmama October 24, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    I have a daughter who hates tomato–anything! Maybe I should make these for her to see if she will try them. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Little Bites of Heaven « - January 21, 2011

    […] pop?! Well, it all started when I found Bakerella. She makes them. I have blogged about her before here and here. I have also blogged about making cake pops here. All caught up? […]

Leave a Reply

