Crumbs in My Keyboard

14 Oct

You are in the right place! This is formerly the blog D.M. Wright Books. I changed it up a bit. I have decided to focus more on just writing for fun about my life than trying to have a website for my books. You can still read samples of everything and get links to purchase my book, but I needed a change. My blog needed some fall cleaning.

I had just tweeted that the number 3 con of working from home was all the crumbs in my keyboard. Then I thought, what a great name for a blog. Hopefully no one has it or I’m in trouble. I’ve had crumbs for quite a while. Working too late, too often and not stopping to eat AWAY from my desk too many times. Hence the crumbs. Other people had crumbs as well. Some weekends at my old job, I would check out co-worker’s keyboards to see if they had any treats. It was like an all you can eat buffet.

Seriously, I didn’t eat anything out of anyone’s keyboard. That is just nasty, people. Its symbolic: we work too much.

SO..my new name will chronicle my new job as I work from home. Pro #1 about working from home: spending more time with my boys. Definitely most important.

So it is still me – DM Wright. Just with a fancy new name and outfit.

Sometimes change can be good. Just don’t move my cheese.

3 Responses to “Crumbs in My Keyboard”

  1. VandyJ October 14, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Cool new digs! Looking forward to what you have to come.

  2. GeorgeyPorgy October 15, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    I have a whole loaf of bread and at leat a half dozen cookies stuck down in my keyboard, and some 7up. Glad I’m not alone.

  3. kweenmama October 22, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Loooove the new look of your blog!

Leave a Reply

