Random Tuesday Thoughts – It’s almost Halloween!!

5 Oct

It’s been awhile, RTT. Too long. When did you get a new logo??

Things are calming down so I hope to be back at it. I know I keep saying that, but this time I mean it, RTT. I’ve missed you. I’ve been gone for so long that I didn’t know if The Un Mom actually still did RTT! Otherwise this would be just COMPLETELY random.

Last night I was trying to teach Little A about rhyming. I think I would have better luck training my rabbit how to change his own litter box.

ME: This is a sock and it sounds like this, what is it?

Little A: Block!

ME: Good, now, what is this? (I point to a fish)

Little A: Fish!

ME: And what is under the fishbowl? (Dish)

LA: Plate!

ME: Ummm…let’s try this one: What is this?

LA: Hat!

ME: And this is a….?

LA: Baseball Bat

ME: OK, but just say bat. How about this one?

LA: Chair!

ME: And it ryhmes with this…?

LA: Stuffed Animal!

ME: Bear. Chair rhymes with bear. OK, this one?

LA: Horn!

ME: OK, and what is here in this picture? (Corn)

LA: A plant!

ME: No, bud, you had it for dinner tonight. Do you remember? Big A, stop! (five minute disruption ensues)

ME: OK, so what is this?

LA: Corn!                                                       

ME: Good! And what is this that it sounds like?

    LA: Tuba!

ME: OK, bedtime. Get off me.

Last night we also decorated for Halloween. Big A and I picked up some items from the store that weren’t too scary – a light up pumpkin, some orange and black garland. We were putting window clings on the windows and scarecrows throughout the livingroom. I noticed a real spider web in the corner near the ceiling.

ME: OMG, I need to check for spider webs. Who cleans this house? Jeez.

Big A: Just leave it, it’s like a decoration for Halloween. 

ME: (Thinking then shrugging.) OK.

I also bought “Little A” some Halloween Oreos. “He” LOVES them so much! You know, the orange filling with the 5 Boo-rific shapes? So, before I knew it, a whole row was gone and Little A wasn’t even home from school yet. I confessed to Hubby that I bought them and he said, “Why did you do that to yourself? You are trying to be good.” “I know, right? Only one more and then I am done, I swear.”

So, today, I am wearing this ghost t-shirt. It has black sparkley things and they are getting everywhere. I complained to my boss goddess, Michele, that he is going to think I have been into the Oreos again because those suckers are all over my arms. They look like Oreo crumbs. Yeah, I wouldn’t believe that story either.

For more Random Tuesday Thoughts, visit Keely at The Un Mom!

4 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts – It’s almost Halloween!!”

  1. Ginny Marie October 5, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    I just love that rhyming conversation you had with LA! Too funny! (and cute, besides!)

    It’s been forever since I wrote an RTT post…glad to see I’m not the only one who’s been absent! 🙂

  2. kirsty815 October 6, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    LOL! Sounds like Little A has been taking pointers from our Meg on how to rhyme! Those picture of Oreo spiders are awesome! I wanna know how to make ’em! 😉

  3. kweenmama October 6, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Loved the rhyming conversation! Too cute!

  4. Keely October 6, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    My house is totally ready for Hallowe’en, then.

Leave a Reply

