Yick, Yack & Yuck

13 Aug

So, working from home, I thought I’d have more time to write! Wrong-o! Maybe when school starts in a week and a half. Every other day Big A is home so I feel like I am not getting anything done. And he is not even the troublesome one!

Nothing much is going on anyways! It’s summer – HOT HOT HOT. And rainy! For Pete’s sake – stop the rain. Because HOT + RAIN = HUMIDITY. Today it is SO HOT & HUMID outside. Someone said 106 heat index. Nasty.

I will be traveling again next week…and September…and November. Next week is LA and I am so excited! We are going to have a booth at a tradeshow/conference. The opening night celebration will include Melissa Ethridge and the closing night will be Cyndi Lauper! How cool is that?

In the meantime, I am home with Yick and Yack as I have renamed them. And sometimes a friend comes over and his name will be Yuck. It doesn’t matter which friend. It applies to all. Hey, it’s better than Dumb and Dumber. Now, that’s just mean.

Last but certainly not least, there is Hubby. Recently he has acquired braces. It’s like I’m in highschool again but with more drama and definitely less fun. Too many responsiblities.

But I will have fun next week in LA. Oh, yes, I will have fun. Sorry, Hubby. I still love you!

One Response to “Yick, Yack & Yuck”

  1. kweenmama September 2, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Did it ever cool down? How did the first day of school go? And braces for the Hubster, he? Poor guy!

Leave a Reply

