Has it been that long?!

18 Feb

I can’t believe I haven’t written since last year! Time has been flying! Let’s see, what has been going on…

Nothing much. Isn’t that sad? Lots of work. Lots of traveling for work – I have been to San Antonio for a conference and Sunday I leave for Alexandria, VA for some training. Then in March I am going to Hawaii for my ten year anniversary with Hubby (not work)!  I can’t wait! I have been keeping an eye on the weather there and it has been in the eighties! Oh, sweet warmth! Then I must go see my niece Aimee soon. She is about to have baby #4, Kai! Malakai Bass. I forgot his middle name. Something Hawaiian. Then I believe I will be going to Sacramento in June for another conference – busy, busy!! And I started a core yoga class which is envirgorating. Except this one pose: bound side angle. As I said on a Facebook status, “That sh** ain’t right.”  You shouldn’t be able to do that and most of us in my class can’t.

Hubby has been busy working, too. Busy watching the kids when I am gone. He’s such a good hubby. He takes good care of them! And he has been having internal struggles with whether or not he should have facial hair. We even polled our friends on Facebook about it. Really? Really.

Big A has been enjoying 1st grade. He lost 2 more teeth this year and now resembles my Great Grandpa Vernon. RIP, Grandpa. I’m kidding. I have no Grandpa Vernon. But that gave you a great visual, didn’t it?

Big A has overcome some bully issues and is probably quite capable of being a latch key kid. God forbid we let that happen as we would surely be arrested and the kids sent off to some home. I remember when I was a latch key kid at the tender age of 7 and when I was chased by a 6th grader threatening to beat me up through the neighborhood.  But those were way different times!!

Little A is still kickin around in preschool. A very clever boy. Some things he has said recently that just crack me up are:

When told by his teacher that he’s a good eater and when he is a teenager his mom and dad won’t be able to feed him, he says, “I can feed myself!”

He told me he wanted a baby sister and I told him he better ask his dad for one. When dad asked how he was supposed to make one, Little A said, “Wood. That is how God makes us. Out of wood. Wood and glue. I’m sewious.”

Even Big A cracked one off. When dad said, “Little A, quit running around naked and put some clothes on!” Big A said, “Dad…we are all naked under our clothes.”

They are here all week, folks! Try the veal.

2 Responses to “Has it been that long?!”

  1. kweenmama February 22, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Fun post! I’m jealous that you get to go to Hawaii next month. Guess I’ll live vicariously through you.

    And don’t you love it when kids say cute things! They will love to hear you tell them about it when they are older.

  2. Karen @ If I Could Escape . . . February 26, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    Well, it’s good to see you back! And, wow! Hawaii?! Sounds fab!

Leave a Reply

