Christmas Wish List

10 Dec

This week’s spin is to write what we would like for Christmas. Can I just say that I don’t really want anything? Really. Stop laughing.

And please don’t gag, but I have to say that I have everything I could possibly need. A healthy family, a roof over my head, food on the table, clothes on my back, running cars, and money in the bank. Yah, I know…I am a spoiled brat!

So as far as material items, no, I’m good. Other things I would like would be:

  •  NO, not World Peace. Everyone has said that one. While it would be nice, that is not what I am going to ask for. What I would wish for would be clean children. Is that so hard? Why do they have to wipe their hands on their clothes and the table, and the chairs or whatever is around while they are eating. Really? Are you my children? I am so neat and picky and I hate messes. Thus, God has blessed me with dirty, smelly, stinky, sticky boys! However adorable I think they might be, that doesn’t excuse the mess.

 

  • Can they just eat over their plate, too, while we are on the subject? It’s not like it’s rocket science. Although the little one could probably figure that out.

 

  • DRY, four-year old underwear. Little dude, you are potty trained. You are standing at the toilet. You even have a stool to help you reach up there. WHY must you pee in your pants? Are you not paying attention? Did the awesomest, coolest, bestest airplane ever fly through the bathroom so you had to turn and look and in the process you whizzed all over the toilet seat and your underwear? Come on.

 

  • 75 degree weather and no snow

 

  •   That the powers that be bring back Friends. I so loved that show.

 

  •  That you could rewind time for Rachel and not let her take that Twilight quiz on Facebook. The answer that she was given totally gave away everything that happened in the last books she hadn’t read yet. Her life is now meaningless.

 

  •  And while we are on the subject, another Twilight book would be nice as well, Ms. Meyer!

 

  • I would also like for my children’s eczema to go away completely and forever!

 

  • To have a publisher and marketing agency magically come to my door or email address and volunteer to get me up and running. That would be SWEET!

 

  • OK, also World Peace. What?

 

For more spins, visit the Sprite’s Keeper!!

19 Responses to “Christmas Wish List”

  1. Katie December 10, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    Did you read Ms. Meyer’s book for adults? There are no sexy vampires, but its a pretty good read anyway.

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

      I have read one more called The Host – is that the one you are talking about? Or another? Please tell me =)

  2. Patty December 10, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    I definitely hear you on the clean kids. If you could find a way to get kids to stay clean or at least clean up after themselves, you’d be a millionaire. I just wish my kids would put their dirty clothes in the hamper. Not on the floor near the hamper. And not in our entertainment center (found socks there yesterday); actually in the hamper. Really, this shouldn’t be too much to ask, you would think.

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:31 pm #

      The sock thing is so funny! I find socks everywhere and have recently changed my beliefs from the dryer ate them to the monster under their bed did! I found a sock in the Christmas tree the other day. Seriously, funny guys, so NOT funny.

  3. Gretchen December 10, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    My son is only 6, and already gets that “boy smell” when he’s been out playing. You know what I mean? That smell like he’s a dirty, wet puppy? I’m so afraid of what this is going to turn into when he’s say…13. Ewww. Boys.

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:29 pm #

      My 6 year old smells like the dirty, wet puppy, too. So gross!! I remember guy friend’s in high school and their feet just stank! I am so dreading those days!!

  4. Sprite's Keeper December 10, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

    Ooh, the eczema one! I wish for that too! And Friends to come back!
    And everything else your kids should be doing, but make it for a girl since it turns out they are just as messy.
    You’re linked!

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:32 pm #

      Girls are just as messy? Oh no!! Oh well! At least they have cuter clothes!!

  5. Laufa December 11, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    If you had clean children all the time, it would mean that they didn’t get a chance to enjoy life. If you don’t get a little dirty sometime, then something is wrong. Plus too clean can and will make you sick!

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

      They are not too clean, I know that. Just asking for a little respect at the dinner table is all! They can play in the mud and eat dirt (and do) all they want!!

  6. Vandy December 11, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    I’m with you on the eating over the plate. Add setting the cup more than two inches from the edge of the table and things would be a lot less stressful around dinner time. And my six year old–still changing underwear up to three times a day cause he dribbled and they are a bit wet–better aim and shake it off kid! Santa if your listening….

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

      I hate the shaking it off thing! All over the toilet seat! I always have to look at night to see if I might sit in the dribbles. I guess I should be grateful he gets up at night and doesn’t wet the bed!!

  7. Rachel December 11, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    If you get the “rewind” time wish for me, could you back it up a little farther than a week? Remember my Keanu Reeve’s meeting? I would like a chance to do that one over again!

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

      No sweat, Rachel. And bring me to the Keanu Reeves meeting next time, too, k?

  8. Jan December 11, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    Ah! Life goes on for generatione, boys grow up to be men and than their habits are not as definable as they once were but still interesting. Men are still leaving their dirty clothes outside the laundry basket, still making messes when we want to always have a clean home. But– there is a reason, it’s because they love their moms so much and want to help her recognize that time is immediate and they can’t do everything right now and will catch things later. Besides what are you doing that’s more important than them. Don’t you just love them !!!!

    • dmwright December 11, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

      Oh, I love them all right! Don’t get me started on the man in the house!!

  9. kweenmama December 14, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    I could go for the 75 degree weather! I’m already sick of the snow, and we have another 3 months of it left!

  10. lisleman December 17, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    you have some good wishes.

    I’m wishing for more comments – do you want to help?

    Also more smiles on more faces – thanks for giving me one!

  11. purple December 17, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    enjoyed your list and I would have to concur, 75 degrees sounds immensely better than this bitter cold and snow.

Leave a Reply

