RTT: Is it a sharp poop or is it just paranormal activity?

17 Nov

This week’s Random Tuesday Thoughts are brought to you by: the monster under my bed. Man, do I hate that guy.

*This past Saturday, my niece, Bry and Cowee, her boyfriend, babysat and Hubby and I had a nice dinner out alone. We went to a Mexican restaurant – he had steak tacos and a Pacifico, and I had a taco salad and a Rasberry Margarita on the rocks. We also shared a chocolate chimichanga or something and unbeknownst to me, my life would soon change forever!

After, we decided to go to a movie. We were going to see 2012, but it was sold out. So we decided to see Paranormal Activity. I have never had bad dreams after movies, scary or otherwise. I still don’t. But after seeing this, I do have irrational fears now. I haven’t slept very well at all because this movie not only scared me, but creeped me out entirely. I keep thinking about it at night when trying to go to sleep and then I see things in the shadows and hear things in the walls. I usually can pass things off as nothing because it is in a fictional movie, but not this time. I am not going to say a lot about the movie itself, but to give you a glimpse into my crazy fear, I can no longer hang my foot off the side of the bed for fear that I will be dragged down the hall into my impending death. Really a great movie for the scare factor if you are into that – check it out! (My inner child, curled up in the fetal position and rocking uncontrollably while sucking her thumb screams, “DON’T DO IT!”)

*Did I mention how awesome pumpkin seeds are? I think I did.

*This Wednesday my niece turns 21! OMG. I am so friggin’ old! And on top of that, she wants me to take her out for martinis.  So, what…so she could get carded and show her new ID and I just get waved away because I am so obviously old enough to have created alcohol itself compared to her? Pffbbttt. Like, whatever.

*Friday night I went to a coworker’s son’s school for a craft fair and bake sale. Every single direct sales company you could think of was there! It was like heaven, only I was at the pearly gates looking in because I don’t really have the money to spend on all of that stuff! I did buy some stuff from the bake sale and some peppermint bark and sugar coated pecans for Hubby from these ladies who made it themselves: Sweets ALL Ways Yummy, they are delicious! But it was mass craziness there and $2 to even get into the room! All for a good cause, I know, but still….

*Is anyone else concerned that squirrels might take over the world? Probably not with all this other stuff going on. No one is watching out for the squirrels! Fear not because I am…..I am. Everyone says they are rats with fluffy tails, right? Why do we not like rats inside, but think they are oh, so cute outside running around and multiplying like rabbits? And they are getting pretty fat, too. What are they eating – little children? On my way out of our sub-division, I counted 10 squirrels in people’s yards. We are talking like one block. (Our sub-division is not very big.) I used to think crows were going to take over. Have you seen how big those things get? They are like little hawks, ready to peck out your eyeballs. But I haven’t seen as many around these days. Now, it’s all about the squirrels. You’ll see…..you’ll see.

*Some of Little A’s Random Thoughts:

Little A is in a “Life isn’t fair” stage. I don’t even know where he heard it! After being put to bed last night: ” It’s not fair that some people get to watch TV while other people are trying to go to sleep.”

On the way to school, “It’s not fair that you don’t take me to McDonalds every day on the way to school!”

Big A was in the bathroom yelling for Dad. Little A says, “Maybe his butt hurts because he has a sharp poop.”

For more Random Tuesday Thoughts, visit Keely at The Un-Mom!

4 Responses to “RTT: Is it a sharp poop or is it just paranormal activity?”

  1. Jan November 17, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

    That’s the funniest thing I’ve heard today! He comes up with the greatest one liners. Big A does too, I just can’t remember them all.

    Since when did you become so fearful?I thought all of you loved those kind of movies. You know paranormal doesn’t exist except in the minds of horror writers. When I was younger it was visitors from outer space. Love ya.

  2. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) November 17, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    You’ve just described the very reasons why I wouldn’t want to see Paranormal Activity – at least not on a ginormous screen. 😉

    Amazingly enough we don’t have any squirrels – I’ve only seen one lone one, and not very often…maybe all the squirrels in our area preferred the small children in your neighborhood… 😉

    Little A is HILARIOUS! Princess Nagger picked up the ‘not fair’ shenanigans after we visited our friends in Louisiana over the summer since the kids of our friends used it a lot. 🙂

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  3. D November 17, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    You are such a great writer, your imagination has run wild with your thoughts from the time you were little. No wonder Little A and Big A have quite the vocabulary themselves. And if you think you are old, think about your older sister. I was telling Chris, I changed your diapers first, now I am watching little Alexis, so who feels older??? All of you are quite the blessing to me and I am so glad God has given me the opportunity to share in each of your lives. May he grant you the great joy of becoming a grandmother some day in the very distant future, as you are still a baby in my mind. Love you kiddo…you are only as old as you think you are!

  4. kweenmama November 20, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    We don’t have any squirrels in our neighborhood. I wish we did; I think it would be fun to see them.

    And sharp poops are the worst!

Leave a Reply

