Big A’s Big Day

30 Apr

I have been so out of it on here lately! I don’t know what my problem is! Writer’s block? Maybe. Laziness? Probably. Over-worked and exhausted all the time? Definitely.

I will be back. Oh, yes. I will be back. Don’t forget about me, please! I went to read a fellow blogger’s wonderful posts and found that I have been denied. I have to ask her to let me in! I don’t know how that happened or when, but I’m sorry! Don’t keep me out! I love reading your blogs!

Well, tomorrow is a big day. Big A turns 6. I can’t believe it! He finally lost that snaggle tooth as well.

six-flags-016

Where did my little baby go? I am very saddened by this and as a result, I have tied Little A up in the closet. Maybe if I wrap him up like the Geisha’s do their feet, he won’t grow anymore? What do you think?

I asked Little A why he didn’t like milk. He said because I said that I didn’t want him to grow up so that is why he doesn’t drink it. How cute is that? The little smartie! I think I literally grabbed my heart and went, “*tisk*, awwwww! You are the cutest thing EVER!!” I may have pinched him, too. I can’t remember.

Anyways – it’s Big A’s day. He has no school for some kind of teacher day or something. No one lets you bring in cupcakes or anything special anymore anyways. The school is trying to stay away from sweets and treats. We could bring in a goody bag with a pencil and some other chintzy toys if we wanted, but, eh…why bother? There were 3 other kid’s birthdays in as many weeks. Enough with the party favors.

39_1061

We are having a small party for him on Saturday and invited 3 boys. I feel bad because we invited them so late and no one will probably come. Anyways, I am going to give those kids that do show up a big, fat, king-sized candy bar, is what I’m gonna do. Jack them all up on sugar and send them home! No chintzy toys for my kid’s party.

twix

So tomorrow he will spend the day with GG and she will probably make him a little cake or something special. She is a good GG. We will probably have a special dinner out somewhere with him and have the restaurant sing Happy Birthday to him. Every kid needs to have that happen to them a couple of times. Then Saturday we will have the little party at Go Bananas again. Hopefully a couple kids will show up. At least Big A’s bestest friend P will be there. They love each other so much. I hope they will be lifelong friends. Every kid needs one of those, too.

six-flags-036

Happy Birthday, Big A!!

5 Responses to “Big A’s Big Day”

  1. Karen May 2, 2009 at 8:37 am #

    Awwwwwwwww, what a cutie — happy birthday to him! And, you sound like I have been feeling — overworked and underpaid. You know when you’re feeling like that, it’s time to get out and find some inspiration. Hope you find yours soon!

  2. Jan May 4, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    I love that last picture they are so brothers! Loving ones at that. God is so good.

  3. kweenmama May 5, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    I hope his birthday was all he hoped it would be!

  4. Captain Dumbass May 7, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    That holding hands picture is soooo cute! My almost 6 year old hasn’t lost any teeth yet, but he really really needs too. He’s got a mutant tooth growing up behind the rest and he looks like a shark.

  5. Captain Dumbass May 16, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    April 30th? Are you on holiday?

Leave a Reply

