Random Tuesday Thoughts: If it’s yellow let it mellow?

21 Apr

randomtuesday This week’s Random Tuesday Thoughts are brought to you by, Jello Jigglers: “It’s like when your mom does aerobics, but with more flava!”

And here we go!

*Rain totally sucks the life out of you. But at the same time, it chills you to the bone. I wonder if April is a big depression month? Like January – nothing going on – Christmas is over and there is nothing to look forward to. In April it just rains so much that it makes you depressed. If someone tells me April showers will bring May flowers one more time, I think I will bring something to them. Yeah, that’s right. I will BRING IT!

*Big A’s top two front teeth were loose and the left one is hanging by a thread. It is almost sideways in his mouth, hanging there like a creaky, crooked sign. Yesterday he is eating mac n cheese and pulls a tooth out of his mouth. I was so thrilled – I told him to smile. But he lost the OTHER one! Now he has a giant gaping hole with the creaky, sideways tooth hanging there!

alexs-tooth-003

*I am finding that I have complaints most Tuesdays instead of random thoughts…hmm.

 

*My brother found out last week that I only have one L in my nickname and not two. He is beside himself and won’t stop talking about it. You see, I was named after my Grandma who used two L’s in her nickname. My mom started off using two L’s with me, but all through school, no one else would use two L’s so I finally changed it to one L in the early nineties (high school). You see our (my Grandma’s and mine) shared full name has one L so it would make sense that the nickname have one L, right? I was just making it easier on us all, but I guess I neglected to tell my brother.

 

*Hubby: (just now) What’s in the bathroom garbage?
Me: Little A threw up in there this morning because Big A didn’t flush his pee when he was done. Have fun cleaning it up.
Hubby: (Disgusted look)
Me: Maybe you should flush the toilet after you use it? (He is known for doing this himself and has taught it to our boys.)
Hubby: If it’s yellow, let it mellow. If it’s brown, flush it down. *grin*
Me: Idiot

 

*Little A: (in the car) Daddy, when we get home from Old Crunchy Buffet, can I have a sweetie?

Hubby: Hey, genius, those little Mandarin oranges are called Cuties, not sweeties.

Little A: CUTIES, CUTIES, SWEETIES, SWEETIES!

Big A: Buh buh buh booger face, buh buh booger face!

Little A: BOOGER FACE, BOOGER FACE, BOOGER FACE, BOOGER FACE!

Hubby: Hey, goober face, it’s Poker Face, not booger face. Stop chanting Booger Face!!

Me: (rocking, curled up in the fetal postion) There’s no place like home, there’s no place like home.

 

For more entertaining Random Tuesday Thoughts, visit Keely at The UnMom!

8 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: If it’s yellow let it mellow?”

  1. Swoozie April 21, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    Ooooh! The dangling tooth! Love it!

  2. Harriet April 21, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    Remember those tooth days???
    LOL

  3. Sammanthia April 21, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    LOL! LOVE the picture!
    I make the kids flush the toilet every. single. time. Whoever came up with the whole “if it’s yellow let it mellow…” needs to be tasered.

  4. Keely April 21, 2009 at 10:44 pm #

    I hate that freaking saying. But if it makes you feel better, you’re conserving water and saving the planet and yadda yadda I know it’s just gross.

  5. Jan April 22, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    He is looking delicious, how come teeth never come out when they are supposed too. He is too cute for words. I didn’t believe about the wastebasket so I didn’t check it

  6. HeatherPride April 22, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    That photo is one for the scrapbook, for sure!! EW! Remember the feeling of dangling teeth in your mouth? Just think, in another 50 years we can enjoy that feeling again….

  7. Ginny Marie April 24, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    Ooo, I just want to yank that tooth out!

    My four year old suddenly refuses to flush. I don’t know what got into her!

  8. Otto Mann April 30, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    I’m really diggin’ these random thoughts.

    Quite a funny picture too, the toothless grin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

