Feels Like the First Time

3 Apr

spincyclesmall

This week’s Spin Cycle is about time. Time goes by so fast! Today is my one year blogoversary! I can’t believe it has been a whole year already.

When I was younger, the days seemed to go by so slow. Months even slower – summer was so long and so great in between school years. It took FOREVER to get to Christmas and my birthday every year. It took FOREVER to get through high school. It took FOREVER to be able to drive!

Now it is like I blink and here comes Christmas again. Didn’t I just pack up all that crap and put it away? Didn’t I just plan a birthday party for Big A and deal with all of that insanity? Didn’t I just paint hard-boiled eggs and hide them all over the house? And I don’t remember sleeping at all. What happened to sleeping??!

Time. Unfortunately, it does go by. And we get older. And with that time comes gravity. What the hell is that all about? My hubby is already talking about giving the girls a lift! Thanks. A. Lot. How ’bout I help you lift that dumbbell you work out with and hit you over the head with it? (Love you, honey :)) The sad part is that I agree with him.

Time also is aging my babies! My precious, sweet little babies.

Big A before he could sit up!

Big A before he could sit up!

Little A

Little A

They are now KIDS – agghh! Stinky, sticky, loud, obnoxious, messy boys!

misc-home-031

But totally worth it!

AND…it is almost TIME to announce the winner of my giveaway! I will be drawing the name tonight! There is still TIME to enter! Just comment here on something that you thought as a kid! You’re helping me add thoughts to my book and you will be IN that book! The winner of the drawing gets a copy of my other book, Someday My Prince Will Wake Up. Click here for more information about the drawing! Get your thoughts in before you run out of TIME! I will announce the winner tomorrow morning!

For more fun spins on TIME, visit the SpritesKeeper!

8 Responses to “Feels Like the First Time”

  1. Will April 3, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Happy blogoversary! Here’s to another year of great reading fun!

  2. Sprite's Keeper April 3, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Great Spin! I feel the same way. Maybe there’s a correlation, the smaller you are, the slower time seems. The bigger you are, the quicker it goes! Someone should study that!

  3. Sprite's Keeper April 3, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Oh, yeah! You’re linked!

  4. Joanie April 3, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Great spin! Cute kids!

  5. Camille April 4, 2009 at 2:17 am #

    Happy Blogoversary! That’s always exciting. Thanks for the spin!

  6. Ginny Marie April 4, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    Oh, yes, there’s that aging thing. I feel young, but when I look at pictures of myself, I think…do I really look that OLD?

    Great spin!

  7. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) April 4, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

    Awesome spin! I can absolutely relate – seems like just yesterday I brought the Princess Nagger home as a newborn… Happy Blogoversary! 🙂

  8. captaindumbass April 6, 2009 at 12:20 am #

    I was getting my oldest dressed for kindergarten on Friday and he was brushing his teeth in his tshirt and jeans. He looked like such a little boy. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

