Random Tuesday Thoughts: D.M. does a drawing!

31 Mar

randomtuesday

*Little ones say the funniest things!

Little A: (as we were watching a couple kiss on TV) You kissed me like that once when I was a big daddy.

Me: What?!

Little A: You kissed me like that once when I was a big daddy. That was funny. *Giggle*

Me: You are so weird.

Big A: (as we were eating at a restaurant and Little A sneezed) If the waiter was here he’d say, “Don’t sneeze on my table!” *angry, growling voice*

*giggling ensues*

Little A: (he came into my room as I was “sleeping in” on Sunday. Hard to do with screaming and running through the house, not to mention all the banging the kids were doing) Mommy, you are so pretty. *big grin, rub my arm and hug me*

Me: Awwww, you are so cute! *kiss on his cheek* What does Daddy want?

*I hope more people enter my drawing. I love when people win stuff! I also need more thoughts that people thought when they were a kid. What did you think? Put a thought in comment form here and be entered into the drawing to win my book! And tell your bloggy friends! Read more about it here!!

*Friday is my one year Blogoversary! I have met so many awesome people by doing this blog and I love them all. TMI, right? I am sure they are so scared right now. Check out my blog roll to see them and you can scare them, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

*So, week two of my new “diet” below:

I have decided to get back on the wagon this week (last week) and made myself some rules:

  • Work-out every day
  • No sweets
  • No fast food
  • Drink only and all required water per day (Half my weight in ounces)
  • Stretch, sit-ups, push-ups and The Hundred before bed every night (added today)

Last week I struck out on at least one of these every day, but I did manage to lose 3.4 pounds! Unbelievable! I think it is all the water I am drinking.

Day 1 of week 2:

  • Worked out at lunch
  • Had no fast food
  • Had no sweets
  • I’m on my last ounces of water now
  • Not bedtime yet, but I like stretching and “stuff” before bed – it makes me sleep better
  • Can not believe the number of times I have gone pee

So far, Day 1 looks like a success. And I am so full of water that I don’t think I can eat another thing. Yay me!

*Am beginning to hate World of Warcraft. Hubster plays it. What is with the characters screaming, “Wooo, woooo! Chugga chugga, chugga chugga. Wooo, wooo!” What does that have to do with anything at all in that game? Someone please explain to me. It is pretty annoying when I am trying to blog. (Hubs really can’t explain it.)

For more Random Tuesday Thoughts, visit Keely at The Un-Mom!

12 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: D.M. does a drawing!”

  1. georgie March 31, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    stopping by from un moms RTT to say hi and read some randomness…LOVED the lil ones conversations-too funny

    congrats on loosing 3.4lbs thats awesome and happy early blogoversary!

  2. Kyooty March 31, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    Happy blogoversary!!!!

  3. blueviolet March 31, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    Drinking water really does kill appetite? I’m on it.

  4. dmwright March 31, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    Thanks, ladies! and thanks for stopping by!!

    bluevolet – yes, water definitely kills the appetite if you drink enough of it. Plus the crunches I have been doing make my abs hurt so that it feels like a stomachache so I don’t want to eat ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Captain Dumbass March 31, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    Did I give you a thought? I remember trying to think of something and then I started reading your book and then I think the kids knocked out a load bearing wall or started a fire or something…

    Too much pressure. I’ll think of something.

    • dmwright April 1, 2009 at 11:42 am #

      You did not give me a thought! I bet you have great ones! And anything your kids have said will work, too.

      I hate when you get distracted because they burned down something!

  6. Keely March 31, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

    Ha! If I do too many crunches I’m like, Hmmm, my stomach hurts, I MUST BE HUNGRY.

    Good job on the healthy changes and the weight loss!

    I can’t explain the WoW noises. I’m a gaming nerd but I never got that ‘into’ Wow. Sorry. Can’t he play with headphones??

    • dmwright April 1, 2009 at 11:44 am #

      Keely – I wish he’d play with headphones! But most of the time I have to blog with mine and some music. Thanks for the comment! Do you have any thoughts from when you were a kid?

  7. GreenJello April 1, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    If you want to pee a little less as you’re getting used to the extra water you’re drinking, up your salt intake. Your body can’t hold on to water to use without adequate salt.

  8. HeatherPride April 1, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    Awesome job on the weight loss!! Congrats!!

  9. Jan April 1, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    when I was a kid many eons ago , I used to go to the movies Sat and Sun with my brothers, my parents needed time to do important things in the bedroom,(like we didn’t know but gave us a chance to go to the movie). As a kid I liked Betty Grable because she was a pinup girl for the air force and she had the reputation for haveing glamorous legs so I would show off my legs and ask my brothers what they thought, they agreed with me all the time back then what did they know?

  10. goodbadandugly2 April 1, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    woo hoo congrats on your anniversary!

Leave a Reply

