Random Tuesday Thoughts: You want fries with that?

24 Mar

randomtuesday

I hate the fact that when you are brushing your teeth and you spill a glob of toothpaste spit on your shirt, that it doesn’t come off completely no matter how much you wash it with a wash rag. It is a somewhat clean stain on you all day long. But people don’t know that it was toothpaste on there. They just think you are a slob. That could have been cottage cheese or yogurt. Hell, it could have been ice cream if you were having one of those kind of mornings – I don’t judge.

I have realized that the length of time for a chin hair to grow long enough to yank it out with tweezers is the same amount of time it takes a watched pot of water to boil. But only slightly longer.

I finally got my car washed last week after 6 months of winter weather. I don’t think that one bird pooped on my car during that whole 6 months. I woke up the next morning after my car wash to see poop all over it. WTF?

I just realized that I am crabby so all of my random thoughts are going to be negative and whiny.

I have decided to get back on the wagon this week and made myself some rules:

  • Work-out every day
  • No sweets
  • No fast food
  • Drink only and all required water per day (Half my weight in ounces)

Day 1: Worked out at lunch with BFF but had to  leave early to take Big A to the dermatologist. He also had a fever which has now turned into strep throat, by the way. On the way home from the dermatologist, we stopped at McDonalds to get him a Sprite. That is all I left with – yay me! I passed the 7-11, however and decided to pull in. Big A’s chills from his fever were making me cold. I needed a French Vanilla Cappuccino. (Strike 1) Coincidentally, 7-11 has a buy-a-fresh-muffin-and-get-a-coffee-free-sale on Mondays! So I scored a gi-normous blueberry muffin with my French Vanilla Cappuccino. (Strike 2) Hey, I passed up the Vanilla Cupcake Cappuccino which are FLABULOUS! They smell just like a cupcake. I thought maybe just the French Vanilla would be better for me. Hey, I don’t judge you for eating ice cream in the mornings, remember? At least I got my work out in!

Day 2: Clean Slate! Rainy, crazy day at work. I worked out at lunchtime with BFF and had a Lean Cuisine for lunch – blech! I picked up Little A from school and headed to the pharmacy for Big A’s Amoxacillan prescription and other ones from the dermatologist. I discovered that I was missing the Amoxacillan when I got home. Found out hubby is working late so he couldn’t pick it up. Had to go back out in the rain to pick up the prescription and what do you know, McDonald’s for dinner it is! Chicken nuggets all around! Yes, I will have fries with that (Strike 1) but make it a diet coke because I am trying to cut back. (Strike 2) At least I got my work out in!

*****EDIT-8:15 PM – Hubby brought home a box with some cookies, lemon bars and a canoli for me. No, I didn’t eat them….all. (Thank goodness for clean slates!)*****

I will let you know how the rest of the week turns out.

For more Random Tuesday thoughts, visit The Un-mom!

11 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: You want fries with that?”

  1. Keely March 24, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    You’d BETTER not be judging me.

    Blah. I haven’t worked out in two days and I feel icky. I used to be able to go weeks and feel fine. Where is my stamina??

  2. Captain Dumbass March 24, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

    Huh? Coffee that smells like a cupcake? I’m laying into my second piece of lemon pie right now.

    I am gluttony, hear me belch.

  3. Jan March 25, 2009 at 9:09 am #

    Thank God for chocolate and lemon pie or bars, I think I will have one of yours, looks so gooey. I will never workout, tried it one year and got,P.G. with you, I wonder how that happened, forsook vitamins for a lifetime also. I just can’t do anything right. LOL and Haha.

  4. HeatherPride March 25, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    Chicken nuggets on Weight Watchers are only 1 point a piece if it makes you feel any better? And Diet sodas are free! Just trying to help. Can you tell I constantly have WW on the brain?

  5. GreenJello March 25, 2009 at 3:19 pm #

    What is it with birds pooping on a freshly washed car? Do they like shiny or something?

  6. dmwright March 25, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

    Keely – I am SO NOT judging you or anyone. It is OK to eat ice cream for breakfast…we are all human.

    Captain Dumbass – How was that pie?! Was it homemade or store-bought? Who the hell cares – it’s pie, right?! Hope it was yummy?

    Mom – you are so hilarious. The only time you worked out was when you got pregnant with me? That is a little bit TMI and EWWW! LOL and Haha.

    MissPride – It does make me feel a little better that chicken nuggets are only 1 point! Maybe not so much since I had a 10 piece. Did I not mention that? Oops.

    GreenJello – I hate bird poop! Birds are stupid! Blah! Just kidding – I love all God’s tiny creatures. 🙂

  7. Captain Dumbass March 25, 2009 at 11:51 pm #

    It was home made and fantastic.

    What would I call my artwork? The Blue Canadian?

    • dmwright March 26, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

      Yummo. Send some down to chicago. Or maybe just the recipe, k? I would call your artwork – Canucks el Azul. I bet you’ll get the first part but the second is from my heritage – espanol. 😀 Guess what color it means? Go on, guess.

  8. Captain Dumbass March 26, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    I like it. Sadly I have to tell you that you didn’t win. We drew names today and I think I’ll post it on Wednesday. Lots of stuff coming up between now and then.

    Oh, and the last piece of pie will be disappearing very soon. Sorry.

  9. goodbadandugly2 March 27, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    mmmm gluttony 🙂

  10. Sammanthia March 27, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    You know what’s really embarrassing? It’s knowing that 3/4 of the shirts that hang in your closet have coffee stains on them. Ryerson is really grabby and he doesn’t always wait until I put my coffee cup down. Which, lately, is never.

Leave a Reply

