Secret Santa Spin

23 Dec

This week’s Spin is to write about your favorite blog! I was assigned Kirsty at My Life for the World to See.

What first caught my eye and made me add her to my blogroll? It was this post about getting a spray-on tan. I laughed my ass off as I have had a similar experience and I am always reminded of the Friends episode when Ross gets a spray tan.

Then I read this post and my heart tugged and there were tears flowing. Meggers is such a sweetheart!!

Kirst also writes about Meggers and her Epilepsy and has kept readers well-informed. She has a ton of links to sites about Epilepsy so that we can understand what it is all about. But, it is such a shame that innocent little ones have to deal with sicknesses and diseases like Meghan does. But Meggers has an amazing mum who would do anything for her! To top it all off, Kirst has some issues with anxiety attacks. From just reading posts, I can tell that this woman is truly amazing and whether she thinks it or not, she is strong and a solid rock for Meghan.

Back to laughing – Kirsty writes about something near and dear to my heart – literally! LOL.

That is why I love My Life for the World to see. She has me in a constant tug-of-war with my emotions and I love it!

Keep it up, Kirst! We all love you and can’t wait to read more!

4 Responses to “Secret Santa Spin”

  1. Sprite's Keeper December 23, 2008 at 9:03 pm #

    Oh, wow! I love every one of those posts you linked to! The spray on tan had me in giggles and, just like you, reminded me of Ross’s spray tan, and then, cross referenced with the episode in which he whitened his teeth to day glo! Awesome Spin and I hope Kirst likes it! Aw, I know she will! You’re linked and happy holidays!

  2. kirsty815 December 24, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    Awwwwww I’m honored! Thank you so much for all your kind words. It’s been awesome getting to know you. It’s kind of cool to see what stories made people laugh and what touched their hearts. I love what you wrote. Thank you!

    luv and ((hugs))
    Kirst

    PS Merry Christmas!

    You are more than welcome – I truly mean it! Merry Christmas and luv and hugs to you as well!! Give my love to Meggers 🙂

  3. halfasgoodasyou December 26, 2008 at 7:47 pm #

    Great choice, I love Kirsty too!

  4. Kate December 11, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    With blessing from Sprite’s Keeper I am attempting to coordinate Happy Holiday Blogtastic Shout Out to spread love across the blogosphere. If you’re interested in participating or finding out more information check out the plan here:
    http://www.recommendeddailydose.com/?page_id=6951

Leave a Reply

