Twelve Posts of Christmas – Post 9 – 9 New Year’s Resolutions

16 Dec

I guess this is as good a place and time as ever to start this list. Everyone’s favorite – New Year’s Resolutions. Maybe this will be the big year I will make them stick! Stop laughing.

#9) Lose Weight. Big surprise. I have been doing well and lost some this year. But, I do have a goal in mind and it is in sight. I’ve got my fingers crossed!

#8) Be nicer to people. I try, I really do, but in some instances I have meltdowns. People can be so ignorant out there in the world.

#7) Find time to write more. Wait, maybe that should just be find more time. Or figure out how to have 48 hour days??

#6) Worry less. I am starting to get some lines on my face!

#5) Work less. I just came back from the doctor and I have a hard knot in my back from all the stress from working these past few months. Good news: muscle relaxers, anti-inflammatory drugs and massage therapy!

#4) Read to my children every day. This one is so hard. I can get in a good 3-4 times a week, but it is so important to do it every day.

#3) Check off a few items on my life list. And add more items….

#2) Play the piano every day.

#1) Exercise more. Blech. As soon as that knot goes away, I am right on that!

3 Responses to “Twelve Posts of Christmas – Post 9 – 9 New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Sammanthia December 16, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    I always make a New Year Resolutions, too, but everytime I sit down to make a list Rye wants me to wipe his butt… I guess my first thing should be “Teach Ryerson to wipe his own butt”.;)

    • dmwright December 17, 2008 at 9:40 am #

      You are so funny – that Rye guy! Tell him I said to wipe his own ass! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spin Cycle - New Year’s Resolutions! « D.M. Wright Books - December 31, 2008

    […] Resolutions. Well, I already did that in my 12 Posts of Christmas. You can check mine out here. But I can’t start the New Year off as a failure and disappoint the Spriteskeeper, so, check […]

Leave a Reply

