I said BLOG, not BLAGO!

15 Dec

Sprite’s Keeper has assigned this week’s spin to be about how your blog began.

Well. It is quite a story. Mystery, Intrigue, Romance. They all play a part of this blog.

The simple reason is that I am a writer and this is my website. My “webmaster/IT guru” helped make a site for me. We got a url, he put up a few poems of mine and a page where I can sell my book, Someday My Prince Will Wake Up. (Romance). But, only he had access to it and I kept bugging him to add this or that and since I didn’t pay him to do any of it, he suggested that I look up wordpress.com and see about creating a blog. (Intrigue) Then I could make the site look whatever way I wanted! I could still sell my book and put up some of my poems AND blog! It was genius. The best part for him, being un-paid and all, no work! He also did the cover of my book, by the way, and I think he did a great job. You can see it over to the right. If you need a website or something tech-y, give him a click here.

Someday I will pay him when my book gets off the ground. I published it about a year ago. I did it through lulu.com, a self-publishing site. It was minimal cost to me and they sell it on various websites for me. The drawback; no marketing. Everyone in the world (practically) can buy it, but no one knows it exists! If anyone has any ideas, hook a sista up! (Mystery!)

So, eight months ago, I started this blog and I love it! LOVE IT! I love meeting new people and hearing about their lives and adventures. I have found many things in common with others and now know that stuff that happens to me – happens to everyone. I am not alone.

Like Little A’s puke stuff – HeatherPride can relate. So can Sammanthia – even the title of her blog grabs you – THE EDGE OF INSANITY. With three boys (four, counting the big one), I can relate to her A LOT!

Anyways, I digress…MY BLOG…the inception. The birth. The beginning. This is it.

That is my story, and I am sticking to it!

3 Responses to “I said BLOG, not BLAGO!”

  1. kweenmama December 15, 2008 at 11:01 pm #

    I started my blog 10 months ago, so you’re not too far behind me. I have absolutely loved blogging–and quite surprised by that.

    Keep on blogging, we would miss you if you stopped!

    BTW, I liked the Romance, Intrigue and Mystery of your blog’s beginnings!

  2. Sprite's Keeper December 16, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    Great way to spin it! You’re right! It has everything! Romance, intrigue, mystery, edge of the seat fare!
    How cool is it that you published a book?! I must look into this more!
    You’re linked!

  3. Jan December 16, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    I am glad you are relating, to me also. Keep blogging and writing when the muse is on your computer. I like blogging but I need my own computer, the times that I have are always interrupted by “Take your glasses off” or “We are hungry and you have to give it to us “daddy said”Little Afound a little picture of his dad yesterday and had it in his little hands cuddling it saying ” I love my daddy” That’s the sweet stuff I should be writing about in my blog.

Leave a Reply

