Twelve Posts of Christmas – Post 11 – 11 Things for which I am Thankful

14 Dec

Since I totally blew off Thanksgiving and the usual posts about thankfulness, I decided to do it here. I think I can manage eleven things for which I am thankful..in no necessary order…

#11) My family, of course. All members. I would be very lonely without them around. I would also be completely sane, but, you know, there is give and take. I love them very much and wouldn’t trade them for the world. And family gatherings.

#10) Chocolate. Life would suck without chocolate. Like Milky Ways. And cupcakes. And Peppermint White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks. Or Caribou Coffee. Or Beaners. It’s all the same, isn’t it? At least I can’t tell the difference.

independence-day-006

#9) Ibuprofen. For life’s everyday aches and pains. Why are there so many of them lately? Old age, probably. I blame the economy. And Vicadin.

#8) The five senses. Seriously, especially around this time of year, how lame would it be without these?

#7) My job. And money. And stuff I can buy with money like jewelry.

#6) My friends. And laughing. For when I am with my friends.

#5) Books and my ability to read. These kind of go hand in hand. And Music. For while I am reading my books.

#4) My sense of humor. I thank my family for this one. They are quirky and all their sense of humors kind of mix and make up who I am today. And I need it to make my friends laugh. See #6.

#3) Pictures. Like this one:

edmonton-112

or this one:

bryalex-graduation-008

#2) Memories. Like the first kiss; the first time your tummy flipped about a boy; the first paycheck; when he asked you to marry him; the first great “woohoo”; the first time you looked into your baby’s eyes; the first time he called you Mama.

#1) Life. What an awesome gift. And I thank God for giving it to me. And my mom.

2 Responses to “Twelve Posts of Christmas – Post 11 – 11 Things for which I am Thankful”

  1. kirsty815 December 14, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Awesomesauce! Love all of the items on your list! My list would be almost a mirror of yours. Lovin’ your twelve days of Christmas idea!

    • dmwright December 14, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

      Thanks, Kirst! I thought it would be a cute idea 🙂 I guess we have a lot in common!

Leave a Reply

