Hello, my bloggy friends!

30 Oct

Well, I hope I am back! After over a month of working non-stop, I think I am back to normal! We had our conference last week in Toronto and thank goodness it is over. I still have a ton of work to do to wrap it up, but hopefully the long hours and weekends are done.

I have missed being here and reading everyone’s posts. I have missed writing. I have missed you, my friends!

Cutest pic of the century:


Maybe I shouldn’t put this on the internet, but it’s just too funny. It’s how Hubby vacuums as well. (Will post that pic later.)

I got Little A this cleaning cart for his birthday. It comes with a mop, a broom, dustpan, garbage bags and this vacuum. I wanted to inspire some cleanliness into his life and his room. All he needs is a little jumpsuit and he can be a little maintenance man. Mother of the year here again. Don’t go too far in life, my son. Make sure your goals are well within your reach. Why didn’t I just buy him a spacesuit and a rocket? Or a doctor’s bag with all the little tools inside? No. Because Mama likes a clean house, that’s why.

5 Responses to “Hello, my bloggy friends!”

  1. D October 30, 2008 at 8:42 pm #

    Welcome back! Little A and Big A are the best at cleaning up and helping to clean up. They have been trained from birth that mama runs a tight, clean ship and messes, will not be tolerated. I can’t wait to see what you get them for Christmas. Love the pic, looking forward to your writings. Hope you hear the laughter in my message. Luv ya!!!

  2. kirsty815 October 30, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    Very Cute Picture! Glad to see you back. Ummm… when he’s done at your house can you send him to clean mine. ~grin~

    Kirst

  3. Sammanthia October 31, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    Good to have to back!
    Gage decided the other day he wants to design graphics for video games… before that he wanted to be a bartender, before that an ice cream truck driver. I’m so glad he switched career paths… I wouldn’t want to have to give him shots of Tequila or let him drive. He is, after all, only 12!

  4. Jan October 31, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    Hopefully he will be the perfect husband. Glad you are back also, you have missed all the ideas that the A’s have come up with. Just today they are being artists with the black marker on the refrigerator, used it on the walls and than we have decided to clean it off and clean the mirrors, little A has shredded the paper towels while cleaning. They are so talented. We all love them the little rascals.

  5. hoover s3670 November 6, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    that was cutest pic….happy birthday..

Leave a Reply

