Answers to i Shuffle

28 Aug

Not too many people played along, but in case you were wondering, below are the answers to my i Shuffle post.

1) Stand Inside Your Love – Smashing Pumpkins

2) All for you – Sister Hazel

3) Mrs. Rita – Gin Blossoms

4) All I’ve Ever Wanted – Mariah Carey

5) One Headlight – The Wallflowers

6) Urgent – Foreigner

7) Cry – Faith Hill

8) 3 AM – Matchbox Twenty

9) (Another Song ) All Over Again – Justin Timberlake

10 ) Something to Believe In – The Pretenders

11) With Arms Wide Open – Creed

12) Fall Away – The Fray

13) What Would You Say – Dave Matthews Band

14) I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – U2

15) Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls

16) Be Like That – 3 Doors Down

17) Aftershock – Van Halen

18) Apologize – Timberland/One Republic

19) What’s My Age Again – Blink-182

20) Unskinny Bop – Poison

5 Responses to “Answers to i Shuffle”

  1. kweenmama August 28, 2008 at 9:04 pm #

    I am so out of it when it comes to music. My kids would be ashamed.

  2. sammanthia August 28, 2008 at 11:21 pm #

    Oooh… Matchbox 20, Smashing Pumpkins, and DMB- great taste in music (I’ll forgive ya’ for the whole Mariah Carey thing- I sang along to Celine Dion on the radio the other day…. trust me, there’s no judgement)!
    I LOVE Dave Matthews, whenever I hear “Everyday” I grab the nearest kitchen utensil and sing along. And dance.
    Yes, I still need therapy.;)

  3. HeatherPride August 29, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    UNSKINNY BOP!!!! (the first time I typed that I typed “unskinny bob” which when you stop to think about it, is kinda funny….) Man I haven’t heard that song since like, 1990! And now it shall be in my head on “constant repeat” for the rest of the day!

    Unskinny bop bop bop bop!

  4. Wendy August 29, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    Ooh we have the same taste in music! Except #15. WTF’s up with that? lol. I can’t believe I didn’t get the Gin Blossoms one. I really really like them. The lyrics were dancing around my head just out of reach to the music. The incription on my first husbands wedding ring was “Until I Fall Away.” The jeweler looked at us funny, I guess he knew things weren’t going to last. lol.

    BTW, I love the joke of the week! That’s so me! lmao

  5. dmwright August 29, 2008 at 8:28 pm #

    OK – so I like a little Mariah – I just wish I could sing like her! LOL and I am ashamed of #15, but that is what came on!! Sorry!! At least it wasn’t Britney Spears!! haha

Leave a Reply

