i Shuffle

23 Aug

So, I saw this meme on Dead Charming’s blog and thought I’d try it too. I think I got only two right on his, but it was fun!

The rules are simple:

  • Put your MP3/iPod on shuffle for ALL songs.
  • Post the first four lines from the first twenty songs that play, no matter how embarrassing; skip repeat artists.
  • Let everyone guess in the comments what songs and artists are on the list.
  • Remind everyone NOT to be dirty rotten cheaters who google the answers.

Have fun!


1. You and me
Meant to be
Immutable
Impossible


2. Finally I figured out
But it took a long, long time
But now there’s a turnabout
Maybe ’cause I’m trying


3. You can see it in her letters
on the paper with her pen
Her response is getting stronger
I think she’s coming round again


4. If you only knew
What I feel for you
If you only lived for me
The way I live for you


5. So long ago, I don’t remember when
That’s when they say I lost my only friend
Well they said she died easy of a broken heart disease
As I listened through the cemetery trees


6. You’re not shy
you get around
You wanna fly
don’t want your feet on the ground


7. If I had just one tear running down your cheek
Maybe I could cope maybe Id get some sleep
If I had just one moment at your expense
Maybe all my misery would be well spent


8. She says it’s cold outside and she hands me my raincoat
She’s always worried about things like that
She says it’s all gonna end and it might as well be my fault
And she only sleeps when it’s raining


9. You’ve been alone
you’ve been afraid
I’ve been a fool
In so many ways


10. I wish I was someone else
I’m confused I’m afraid I hate the loneliness
And there’s nowhere to run to
Nothing makes any sense


11. Well I just heard the news today
It seems my life is going to change
I closed my eyes, begin to pray
Then tears of joy stream down my face


12. You swear you recall nothing at all
That could make you come back down
You made up your mind to leave it all behind
Now you’re forced to fight it out


13. Up and down the puppies hair
Fleas and ticks jump everywhere
cause of original sin
Down the hill fell jack and jill


14. I have climbed the highest mountains
I have run through the fields
Only to be with you
Only to be with you


15. I know you like me (I know you like me)
I know you do (I know you do)
Thats why whenever I come around shes all over you
And I know you want it (I know you want it)


16. He spends his nights in California
Watching the stars on the big screen.
Then he lies awake and wonders
Why can’t that be me?


17. I don’t care about the way that you treated me
And I ain’t crying bout the love that I’m paying for
No, I ain’t bitchin bout the things that you’ve been putting down
In my street


18. I’m holding on your rope,
Got me ten feet off the ground
I’m hearin’ what you say
but I just can’t make a sound


19. I took her out it was a Friday night
I wore cologne to get the feeling right
We started making out and she took off my pants
But then I turned on the TV


20. Whats got you so jumpy?
Why can’t you sit still, yeah?
Like gasoline you wanna pump me
And leave me when you get your fill, yeah

6 Responses to “i Shuffle”

  1. spriteskeeper August 24, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    Sounds like my type of shuffle/ Love Rob Thomas and most of the Matchbox 20 songs. (Definitely a lot less personal than the other meme’s I’ve seen. …. Or is it?)

  2. kweenmama August 24, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    I’m lousy with music…I won’t be able to guess any of these…though I know I’ve heard # 15.

  3. HeatherPride August 25, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    OK, I’ll play. I pretty much suck at this but hey, I should be working right now and I’ll do anything to avoid that….

    2) All For You? No idea who sings it – Good, Sister Hazel šŸ˜‰
    5) One Headlight? Wallflowers – Excellent!
    8) 3 AM? Matchbox 20? – Right again!
    11) Arms Wide Open? By I can’t remember…. – Creed – -2 points (just kidding – no points involved)
    13) Some song from The Dave Matthews Band – Yes, the song is, What would you say
    14) U2, Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – Correct!
    15) say it’s not so….The Pussycat Dolls?? *shamefaced* – yes – Don’t Cha. LOL

    that was fun!

  4. kirsty815 August 26, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    You’ve got a lot more patience than me..lol Some good songs listed there though!

  5. Aimee September 3, 2008 at 4:24 pm #

    ok first of all, it is a pretty cool post… and if i had an ipod, i’d prolly do it too… oh well though. lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Answers to i Shuffle « D.M. Wright Books - August 28, 2008

    […] Not too many people played along, but in case you were wondering, below are the answers to my i Shuffle […]

Leave a Reply

