Why, Jackson Montgomery, I do declare!

18 Aug

Last Friday morning, my bro-in-law (Unka Bob and sister – Auntie D, as the kids call them) called to see if we wanted to go to the comedy club that night. I was like, sure, why not? It’s something different to do and we hadn’t seen them in awhile. At worst we’d probably get a good laugh, right? I asked who was going to be there and he said Walt Willey. Ok, whoever that is. I had never heard of him.

Then I tell my hubby what our new plans are for the night and with a big ol’ sigh, he looks up online to see who this guy is. “It says he is on All My Children – Jackson Montgomery. Great – he should be hilarious.” This was said with great sarcasm. I was in the car at the time he told me and I kind of screamed in his ear. I work full time, you see, and don’t get to watch many soaps, but my mom and sister have watched them for YEARS.

YEARS, I tell you.

So by association, I did know who he was and thought he was pretty handsome.

So we get Auntie B (my sister, Auntie D’s daughter, who is really my kids’ cousin but she is so much older she is like an aunt – HENCE – Auntie B. (My kids are going to be so messed up.)) and Cory, her boyfriend, to baby sit for us.

We had a great time and it turns out that he was really quite funny. I don’t know about hubby, but I certainly busted a gut. I saw him laughing a few times, so that was good.

Afterwards, we got our picture taken with him

and bought all of his paraphernalia – all the money was going to a good cause – Autism. So we each got a t-shirt (mine says, “I spent the night with Walt Willey and all I did was laugh,”) a DVD of his comedy, and some artwork that he had done. And signed pics of him.

Here is a peek at his acting:

Oh, Jackson, I will see you later!

7 Responses to “Why, Jackson Montgomery, I do declare!”

  1. kweenmama August 20, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    That is so cool that all the money goes towards Autism. I have an autistic brother, it’s wonderful when people help fund the research.

  2. kirsty815 August 20, 2008 at 9:48 am #

    Very Cool! Except I watch Days of our Lives..lol It’s always fun when you meet someone famous. I’ve meet a few starlets in my travels..lol

  3. Sprite's Keeper August 20, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    My mom is a die-hard AMC fan, so she’s jealous. He kissed Erica Kane, you know. That’s a big deal. (Although I heard she laughed too…)
    Great post! Would have loved to have joined you for that!

  4. Wendy August 20, 2008 at 8:05 pm #

    OH I heart Jackson Montgomery! I think he’s the most handsome man on the show, except maybe Zach. He just seems so strong, ya’ know? Sounds like you had a great time!

  5. Wendy August 20, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    Thanks so much for all your sweet words on my blog. You really have no idea how badly I needed it today. And thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll.

    By the way, if you haven’t gotten to the meme post yet, I’m a total comment whore, so keep it up! lol.

  6. dmwright August 21, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

    Wendy – no problem! I comment and add to my blogroll the blogs I like! It’s my thing 😀

  7. Allison August 23, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    I am the child of a General Hospital and Days of Our Life fan, so I never had exposure to that soap opera. Based on the clip you provided, I can assess that he’s quite easy on the eyes. Humor would be bonus points 🙂

Leave a Reply

