I got a dollar, I got a dollar…

14 Aug

The tooth fairy came to our house a few nights ago. I picked Big A up from school and he showed me a little box with his tooth in it. It had fallen out at nap time.

I asked him if it hurt and what had happened. He said, “I was yaying on da cot and den I tought, sumtin’s in my mouf! And it was my toof!” (He still has some speech issues.) It’s cute.

So…here is the one toofless wonder and of course Little A can not be left out, even though he still has all his baby teef.

So we put the little box with the tooth on his little toddler headboard in hopes that the toof farewy would visit. She did not disappoint. As a matter of fact, she left some fairy dust in her wake. It was purple and looked suspiciously like sugar cookie sprinkles, but, hey, I don’t judge.

*sigh* He always looks so innocent and angelic when he is sleeping.

So instead of the tooth in the little box, the tooth fairy left a gold dollar coin. Big A was so excited and brought it to school to show Miss Laura, his pre-school teacher. He just loves his Miss Laura. Next week he starts Kindergarten and that will be hard without her. He is what they call her “teacher’s pet”.

So, guess what song is in my head? I got a dollar, I got a dollar, I got a dollar hey, hey, hey, hey!

Now it is in yours’, too. Mwah ha ha ha!

4 Responses to “I got a dollar, I got a dollar…”

  1. kirsty815 August 15, 2008 at 7:27 am #

    Awww Meggers lost her first tooth a little while back.. soo exciting for them.

  2. Shay August 15, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    Awww, how cute!

  3. Wendy August 21, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    Noah still hasn’t lost a tooth, and we’re both really looking forward to it. His teeth are way to little for his head now! Tess has speech issues, too. I think it’s because Noah wouldn’t let her talk when she was first learning.

    Yeay for Big A! Another milestone reached!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Did you mean: I can’t spell and I am a perv? « D.M. Wright Books - March 4, 2009

    […] i got a dollar hey hey hey hey song 1   – that tooth fairy magic […]

Leave a Reply

