Seven Deadly Sins??

4 Aug

OK, this is a first for me – being tagged by another blogger Kirsty over at My Life for the World to See. I am to write seven weird and private things and then tag seven other bloggers to do the same! So, here goes:

1. When I have seen/read/heard anything that has really moved me in some way, I get choked up trying to repeat it to someone else. Songs, too – if I try to sing along – choke.

2. I really love the Backyardigans. It is such a great show for kids – very educational. But if it is on, I seriously don’t mind watching it at all. I love the “Please and Thank you” song. I think that this goes along with me wanting to be a voice for a cartoon…

3. I love Henna tattoos. Anytime we are somewhere that sells/does them, I get one. Got one yesterday, in fact, at the Renaissance Faire. I love the idea of a real tattoo, but not the commitment. Here is the one I got yesterday – it’s on my ankle:

4. I day dream. A LOT. This is where most of my stories come from. There is one day dream I have about rocking out on the piano in a band and being an awesome singer. And in the audience, coincidentally, is anyone I’ve ever wanted to prove something to. Yah, you don’t have to say anything. I know.

5. I have OCD. Not enormously, but enough that it drives hubby crazy. Actually he is pretty good about it and works around it, but I get a lot of eye rolling. All things in this house have a PLACE! And if they are not in their place, or if they are moved out of place just a half an inch, I KNOW! In fact, I think sometimes they get moved out of place a half an inch on purpose by the little mischief sprites in the house. Oooohhh, that really irks me.

6. When I have trouble falling asleep I rock myself. It is a very small, subtle rock and I didn’t even realize I did it until recently when hubby told me I did. He says he likes it and it makes him fall asleep, too.

7. I am so obsessed with my weight it is not funny. It is all I think about. Thinking about losing it, what I am going to eat, how many calories it is, how many I have left – these thoughts consume my entire day. It is annoying.

Who to tag? I don’t have many bloggers to tag, but I will put a few.

1. My mom at Chatting with G.G.

2. Shay at auguries of innocence

3. Kweenmama at Kweenmama’s Kastle

4-7 – Whoever would like to do it that comes across my blog!! Thanks!

5 Responses to “Seven Deadly Sins??”

  1. kirsty815 August 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    Nice Tattoo! I’ve always wanted to get a henna tattoo. Like you though, I like the idea of a tat, just not the permanency of it.

    Giggled at the little ones moving things on purpose. I used to do that to my sisters bookshelf. She always had to have her books decend like a flight of stairs so I would mess ’em up and watch her go crazy. I know I’m evil..lol

    Completely relate on the diet thing I temporarily removed my diet challenge page as I bombed, but really need to loose weight. Sigh!

  2. dmwright August 4, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    That is so funny! I am so OCD that when I was little I re-arranged my brothers books to be in height order and he would get mad and tell my mom I was messing up his stuff! LOL.
    We are having “The Great Weight Challenge” at work and it is $20 a person. The pot is up to $200 now. So at the end of 10 weeks, whoever has lost the most body weight % is the winner. Every year at my work in October we have a conference. We see people that we haven’t seen in a year so we all want to look our best! So this year we all decided to go on a mass diet. I think it will work well since we can keep each other in line. (See, CONSUMED with dieting – I even bring it to work!!!)

  3. kweenmama August 4, 2008 at 9:09 pm #

    I should introduce you to my brother. He exhibits compulsive behaviors like that. I like to turn the blinds the “wrong” way at my mom’s house just to drive him nuts. This was fun to read. And thanks for the tag!

  4. Jan August 5, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    You drive me crazy with your OCD when you come home and you move everything around ad sigh when it doesn’t suit you. Serves you right for the boys to be different.Husbands are always perfect “Don’t You Know”

  5. Wendy August 21, 2008 at 10:54 pm #

    I love #6! That’s so sweet that your husband likes it and that it makes him go to sleep, too. Sounds like a perfect match to me. =)

Leave a Reply

