My Life List

31 Jul

I think it is very important to have a Life List. I first heard of it on the Ellen show. So I started my own, as below. I will add to it as I think of things!

1. Get published

2. Become a famous author

3. See my book on the shelves at Barnes & Noble and not just online

4. Have a published book be made into a movie (I can dream)

5. Be in the movie 😉

6. Be a voice for a cartoon in a movie

7. Travel to Hawaii

8. Travel to Italy

9. Travel to France

10. Travel to Scotland with my husband

11. See Niagra Falls

12. See the Grand Canyon

13. Buy a piano

14. Learn to play piano Still learning

15. Ride in a hot air baloon

16. Meet Tom Welling

17. See Mount Rushmore

18. Be a better person

19. Be a size 8

20. See my children get married and have children

21. Continue to be happy

22. Go on a cruise

23. Sleep on a beach one night

24. Find my father’s family

25. Have my book be in Oprah’s Book Club

26. Be on Oprah

27. Be on TV

28. Act in a play in a community theatre

29. Have a reunion with EVERYONE from my family there

30. Meet the New Kids on the Block

31. See the Cubs win the World Series Keep praying for the Cubs to win the World Series

32. Someday own a Chow Chow dog (hubby won’t like this one)

33. Have a little girl that looks just like me. I shall call her Mini-Me.

34. Try Zipline-ing

35. Open my own cupcake/bake shop

2 Responses to “My Life List”

  1. kirsty815 August 1, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    This is also reffered to as a “Bucket List” things you want to do before you kick the bucket..lol I’d have to think about this one. Hmmmm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twelve Posts of Christmas - Post 9 - 9 New Year’s Resolutions « D.M. Wright Books - December 16, 2008

    […] Check off a few items on my life list. And add more […]

Leave a Reply

