A Loose Tooth?!

29 Jul

Let me begin by saying our weekend at the water park was awesome and very relaxing! My birthday dinner was FABULOUS as were the brownies my mom made!

Funniest moment of the weekend: we are all trying to get into inner tubes for the lazy river. It is hard enough getting on one by yourself let alone while holding a squirming almost three year old. However, I managed it. My sister, on the other hand, did not fair so well. I don’t know why but it seemed like we were all just watching her try to get on and then it was in slow motion that she stuck her leg in and then flipped over backwards into the water. If I only had a camera! Even my big headed little baby did not take a tumble this weekend!

Below we have Big A under the kiddie pool waterfall, Little A trying to fill up the baby swing with water. He kept looking at his bucket and shaking his head. Yah, sometimes he is brilliant, and sometimes, not so much… The last pic is of both of them in the car on the way back from the birthday dinner. Hopped up on too much cinnamon butter and a good long nap. Little A is holding a Taco Bell cup that was leftover from lunch that day. (I didn’t want you to think my fabulous dinner was at Taco Bell!)

We arrive home to find that our AC was not working. It was 88 degrees in the house and it never cooled off! After unpacking and starting the numerous loads of laundry, dripping in sweat and seriously crabby, I told hubby that we were going swimming…again! So we went to the park district pool for a few hours and then headed to Giordano’s and had our favorite pizza for dinner. By the time we got home, it had cooled outside tremendously and we were able to get through the night. The AC is now fixed. The repairman came today and said an earwig had gotten into something and blew the circuit. Huh? An earwig? Whatever…it’s fixed and that is all I care about!

As I am catching up on reading all my favorite blogs, my five year old comes in and complains there is something in his teeth. I am sad to say that I kind of brushed him off since I was in the middle of reading Kweenmama’s post You eat that?! and reading about all the random gross things that people eat. Then he came in and said his tooth was loose. I was taken aback! Already? I thought that happened at 6-9?! I stuck my finger in his mouth and sure enough – his first loose tooth! One of his bottom front ones. I congratulated him and told him it would soon fall out and the Tooth Fairy would come and give him something under his pillow. To this he burst into tears, glasses askew, drool everywhere – stringing from his mouth to his fingers and all over his shirt. It was pitiful. I can’t remember, but it must have been tragic to be separated from your first loose tooth.

Either that or the fact that what Mama says about your teeth falling out if you don’t brush your them every day is true…

6 Responses to “A Loose Tooth?!”

  1. Jan July 30, 2008 at 8:44 am #

    Too cute for words. I think a great time was had by all and yes the brownies were FABULOUS, sorry their wasn’t any left.

  2. kirsty815 July 30, 2008 at 8:49 am #

    Awesome Pics! Glad you had a good time. Congrats on the loose tooth too! Meggers just lost hers about a month ago. Food for thought….the tears might also be the thought of the tooth fairy coming in while he’s sleeping, Meggers was very nervous about this.

  3. kweenmama July 30, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    My oldest daughter had friends who lost teeth at age 5 and she was POSITIVE she was the only one who wasn’t losing teeth. Almost every day after she returned from Kindergarten she had a crying session and wondered aloud why SHE wasn’t losing any teeth. She didn’t lose her first tooth until 2nd grade. It’s different with everybody.

    Oh, and thanks for the link! 🙂

  4. dmwright July 30, 2008 at 11:10 pm #

    Thanks again for the brownies, Mom! Dee-lish!

    Kirst – I never thought about the Tooth fairy angle – good point! He gets very emotional over some things so I chalked it up to that. I will have a more in depth convo with him to see why he was upset. Thanks for the input!

    Kweenmama – you are welcome! It was a cute post! I might try some new food combinations now! LOL.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Michigan, mud piles & Mario Lopez « D.M. Wright Books - August 11, 2008

    […] It was very relaxing. The only time I had heart palpitations was whenever Little A went near the water. His head is so big for his tiny body that whenever he bends over, he oftentimes falls on it. This happened last time over the fourth of July. He fell right in the lake as he bent over to reach for some seaweed. This weekend, however, no one fell in. But I am sure if my sister was with, she might have took a tumble… […]

  2. Mi Familia - Part Once (ownsay)! « D.M. Wright Books - August 30, 2008

    […] might remember reading about her in this post. It was pretty funny and I will never let her live it down. NEVER. She reads my blog, but never […]

Leave a Reply

