Music

19 Jun

Music is such a big part of my life. I don’t even realize it until I hear a song and then all of these memories come flooding back. I suppose its that way with most everyone, but…

So my husband and I were watching VH1 last night – the 100 Best Songs from the 80’s. They really should make a set of CDs of all those songs or something. I would totally buy it. They were such awesome songs and I think the 80’s was the best decade of music. Maybe because I grew up in the 80’s, I don’t know. One of my favorite, favorite songs and groups made it on the list, I was so excited. They are also having a tour right now and I am a little upset that I can’t see them when they are here. That’s right – New Kids on the Block. My bedroom was wallpapered in posters of them when I was in 8th grade. My favorite was Jordan Knight. He was so HOTT! I LOVED him! The others were all right, but Jordan was definitely tops for me. I remember watching this video and thinking how cool it would be to walk down the street with them and hang out. Yah, I am a major goober, I know.

I remember a teacher signed my yearbook in high school – “To the Wright Stuff – Have a great summer!” I thought that was awesome! I’d post that video, but its not available right now.

One Response to “Music”

  1. Jan June 20, 2008 at 2:57 pm #

    Hey! I knew you would be excited about NKOB. I watched them on NBC last week.I keep hearing about their comeback.On Fox news in the morning they said that NKOB were the hottest group in the 80’s.
    Someday they will speak of you as the “Hottest Stuff” as well as the “Write Stuff” P.S. that’s another thing I forgot to tell you about the other day. Seems like the end of the day that we don’t catch up. Love you.

Leave a Reply

