Home again, home again!

15 Jun

Jiggity Jig!

Well, San Diego was a BLAST! I loved it. I am officially retiring there in 32 years or so. The weather is PERFECT and you don’t even need a car! We took Trolleys and Ferrys and cabs and walked a lot. My feet HURT, but I loved every second!

Thursday we went to Coronado Island and rented bicycles. We took about a 12 mile ride (we think). The path took us along the water for a bit and the breeze was lovely. We ate lunch at the Del Coronado Hotel and then decided to come back to the beach at the hotel on Friday. We had the bikes for four hours only so it wasn’t enough time to take in the beach, too. We had dinner at Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza place. It was ok. Definitely not Chicago pizza, though. We soaked our feet in the hot tub again. Nothing beats that after a day of walking all over!

Friday we just got up and walked to the Ferry and got to the beach at that hotel. MY hotel, as I have come to call it. They used to have a lot of merchandise that said The Del, but now they are adding the whole hotel name. I did find a hat and a shot glass that just said The Del, so I bought them. The beach was WONDERFUL! We wanted to stay the whole day, but we were trying to finish the San Diego tour that we bought. We ended up missing the last bus for it anyways, but we had a great time! I had a Delgarita on the beach and watched the ocean. It was so relaxing.

We had sushi for dinner and did some more shopping after we got back. I hated to leave, but I was so happy to see my boys again!

Bad news is…back to work tomorrow 😦

Leave a Reply

