High School Friend

11 Jun

Last night I met up with a friend from high school. I graduated 15 years ago and haven’t seen her since Junior year. It was like those years had never gone by! It was so good to see her and we had such fun. She came to the hotel and we walked over to Dick’s Last Resort which the food wasn’t that great, but it was atmospheric! Our waitress was a character – yelling at the ball game on tv, shoving her coworkers, calling us names and throwing food – all a part of the atmosphere. We had these pork “tibia” called Bonerz (not the greatest) and a piece of this wonderful Mile High Peanut Butter Pie.

All in all, a great time catching up with her and making me long for the good old days!

After we parted, my coworkers and I walked back to the hotel and on the way we did our souvenir shopping. Tonight we get to go to the San Diego Zoo for our wrap up party! I will be getting Big A and Little A their gifts there!

I miss my little guys so much and can’t wait to give them great big hugs and kisses! As for the big guy, he’ll be getting a lot more than a hug!! 😉 TMI, I know!!!

Leave a Reply

