Angels

5 Apr

Angels

There were so many times I should have but didn’t

There were so many incidents where I nearly died.

Why?

Who is around that I cannot see?

Why do they constantly watch over me?

How many times have I almost fallen?

How many times did I barely survive?

How many times did they hear me calling?

How many times did they save my life?

I may never know,

But I thank God that they will never go.

When darkness comes, they are there.

When danger assails, they will prevail.

When Satan is near, I shall not fear

Because my Angels are always here.

D.M. Wright

Leave a Reply

