Piano

4 Apr

I love, love, LOVE the piano. I have always wanted to take lessons and be able to play and after all these years I finally am! My friend comes over once a week and teaches me some things and brings me books and plays for me. Little by little I am getting better. I listen to all types of music – anything with piano in it and dream that it was me playing. Maybe one day – *sigh*.

The only problem I have with lessons in my own home…kids. They won’t leave us alone and they run in and out of the room and fight and scream and cry and whine. I can’t concentrate and it makes me want to pull out my hair. My friend has a tremendous amount of patience with them, but I find myself yelling at them a lot. If only someone could take them away for two peaceful hours…anyone game?

Leave a Reply

